I am finding it difficult to study USMLE on my own. I am confused whether I should go for KAPLAN or a personal tutoring for USMLE?

My answer on Quora to :I am finding it difficult to study USMLE on my own. I am confused whether I should go for KAPLAN or a … by Sia Kumar

 

Thank you for A2A.

Every student has a different learning pattern to excel. To excel in a competitive exam needs clear concepts.

Take for example in a class- there are following types of students- CAT-A, B,C :

  • CAT A Those that don’t pay attention to lectures yet score good with self study . They can self learn concept and just need the materials plus mentoring about right path to follow.
  • CAT B Those that pay attention to lecturer , ask questions in class and then score good in exams. Such students need coaching classes to clear their concepts. They need good teacher and competitive peers to excel.
  • CAT C Those that pay attention to lecturer but do not ask questions in class inspite of doubt and thus find difficulty in scoring in exams.Such students need one-on-one tutoring to clear concepts .A personal attention to areas that need more work to excel in exams.

All students are smart , its their study pattern that can make a difference in the scores.

Try finding out the type of student you are and decide accordingly to study.USMLE can be challenging for many and a personal mentor is a positive solution to guide you in this journey.

Hope I have made my answer clear. Let me know if you have any further doubts.

I am finding it difficult to study USMLE on my own. I am confused whether I should go for KAPLAN or a personal tutoring for USMLE?

Leave a Reply

